We're already ten days into the new year, can you imagine?? Those ten days sure flew by in a rush. I woke up this morning at 10:10 on 10.01.10. That's weird.
Anyway, I'm sitting in my PJ's with slippers on my feet, drinking instant caramel latte and eating breakfast (bread with fish, tomato and mayo), reading the Sunday Secrets, daydreaming that I've already moved out.
In my daydreams I'm doing the same thing, only in our (Thess' and mine) new appartment, in front of an actual desk where I don't have to sit with my back all crooked. And the coffee I'm drinking is from the coffee shop conveniently placed across the street, and the bread is replaced by a croissant, either plain or with ham and cheese on it. And I have that warm feeling in the pit of my stomach that let's me know that in that exact moment I'm completely satisfied and happy with my life.
It just hit me that in order for this image to be correct I'd have to go down to the coffee shop in my PJ's. Or put the PJ's back on once I got back. That would be weird... But let's ignore that.
Obviously I have no way of knowing if our appartment will be even remotely close to a coffee shop, or if indeed I can afford going to one anyway. But this is my daydream! I mean, I also know the chances of meeting Matt Damon (my crush of the week... inexplicably... damn those Jason Bourne movies where he speaks all kinds of languages, including French and Russian!) and him being just a regular guy (meaning not an actor at all) who happened to move to Norway for no apparent reason, ending up working in the kinder garden where I work, and him asking me out are.... well, slim to none, but it doesn't stop me from daydreaming about it.
I kinda forgot what I was going to write about now...
Sunday, January 10, 2010
Sunday "morning"
Mused by Annie at 10:38
Labels daydreaming
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)






5 judgements:
The really great thing about living in the city is that you actually can go to the coffee shop in your PJ´s, an most people won´t even lift an eyebrow at that. I do it sometimes, buy breakfast or coffee or walk the dog in my PJ´s. I just throw a big jacket on and life is great! Once - on x-mas eve I even walked the dog in my gold colored PJ´s, the dog was hit by a car, and I had to ride a police car to the vet in my golden PJ´s, and then take a taxi home waring the very same golden PJ´s....
Hehehe, good memories... ;)
Haha, can't wait to move there! ;) Poor doggie, though! :(
Yeah, but luckily my dog was as good as new after a few days. :)
PJ's can be used outside too, it was, you know, like, cool and shit in like the states kinda a couple of, like, years ago, so it MUST be cool, no? So no problem, get the stuff from the coffee shop while still in your PJ's, or better yet, get your new boyfriend Matt to get it for you!:D Problem solved!
Ahh, brilliant! :D I just asked him and he said he'd love to get my Sunday morning coffee! ;)
Post a Comment