I woke up half an hour ago feeling like crap, and I couldn't even remember why. So I went through the alternatives: Monday morning, work until five, lots of new people at work I have to get to know, my head still hasn't entirely recovered after the migraine attack on Wednesday... But nothing could justify just HOW bad I was feeling! Then suddenly, in a flash, I remembered that Thess was moving in with her boyfriend! Here I've been waiting all summer for her to finally give me that answer about whether or not she's moving to the city with me. And she hasn't said a word! I trusted her so much that I quit my job (which I eventually had to beg to get back after I realized it would take a while to get that answer), and told everyone that I was moving (which is really embarrassing now that I have to explain to people that "Oh...uhm, apparently that didn't happen"). I've begged her to please let me know as soon as she decides what she wants - even if she'd changed her mind I needed to know right away. I explained to her about my situation at work - that I couldn't just leave my boss hanging like this. That I had to let her know as early as possible if I was available for work or not. But she's been totally aloof about the whole thing, saying "I have to move somewhere (yeah, but where??) at some point (but when??), so we'll have to wait and see."
And then I learn from Angelina that she's moving in with her boyfriend!!! And it's not that she hasn't had any opportunity to tell me, because we've been writing to each other on facebook all through the summer! But she hasn't mentioned it once! And it makes me feel so small and unsignificant that she hasn't even bothered to tell me that we're not gonna move in together after all. It's so selfish of her that it makes me feel sick! Right now I feel like not talking to her again! And I can't believe that I'm actually crying right now, because I can't even remember the last time I cried because of something that happened in my own life (as opposed to something on tv). I put my life on hold all summer because of her! I've waited and waited for her to make up her mind and then it turned out she'd made up her mind ages ago!
And just to make one thing clear: it's not that she chooses to move in with her boyfriend insted of with me, because that obviously makes sense (even though they've only been together a couple months). What pisses me off is the fact that she didn't tell me about it, even though I asked her over and over.
I thought I'd feel better getting it off my chest before I went to work, but I don't. I hope I'll manage to shake it off before I get there, because in this mood I shouldn't be around kids. Oh my god, just the idea of getting stuck in this place forever! I hate this place so much! The smalltown mentality and curiousity just doesn't sit right with me. I hate it!
This is a U2 kind of day. That's a bad day, when not even The National's Boxer album will do!
Monday, August 16, 2010
"You've got yourself stuck in a moment, and now you can't get out of it"
Mused by Annie at 08:25
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)






3 judgements:
Aww, poor sweetie!:"( I'm so sorry! I really don't understand what happened to Tess...
I didn't mean to meddle, but i asked her yesterday if she'd remembered to tell you that she's not actually moving to Oslo now, and she said
"I was supposed to answer Annie a long time ago, but i seriously don't remember if i told her. But i told her i'm moving here. Well, i hope i did. So much crap happened lately that i can't remember what happened to what i was thinking".
But she should have made sure! A lot of crap happens in everyone's lives and they still care about their friends... Emily said friendships change when you get older, but that shouldn't have to mean they get worse...
So sorry, honey!
Wish there was something I could do...
I know you have to work an´all, but please know you can come visit any time you want. There are some things that will always be waiting for you here: my sofa, a beer, green tea, and just around the corner - sushi!
Aww, thank you! The two of you are so sweet! I'm so lucky to have you in my life!
She actually suddenly sent me a facebook message, apologizing. And suggesting the three of us get an appartment together in Oslo. Hmm, yeah, right... I'm suuuuure her boyfriend would be much pleased with that :p
Anyway, I feel heaps better now. Not sure why, because I still have the same problems. But I'm having one of my "high" times right now, so I just enjoy feeling good ;)
Post a Comment