And I think I know who it is!
Today we all drew a name out of a hat at work, and we're going to be that person's secret santa this December. We did the same thing last year, and it had me paranoid all month! You see, we're not being a "normal" secret santa, giving a present the last day before Christmas. Oooooh no, working in a kindergarten we have to be a bit more childish than that. So we're going to be a typical Norwegian "nisse", which is traditionally both naughty and nice.
Of course I drew the name of a grown-up guy I've hardly ever talked to or worked with. The only thing I know is that he likes wine, so I think I'll buy a mini-bottle of wine for him as the final present. Apart from that, hm.... stuff his boots with paper so they won't fit? Sticky-tape the keyhole to his locker? Hide his jacket? Stick a Have-a-good-weekend note on his locker? Put a Christmas card and some mini-chocolates for him on the table in our break room? Just thinking out loud, here... I suck at being naughty! Any ideas??
Anyway, a little after we drew the names, I went on my break. Bree and Patrick sat in the break room already. Bree is part of the same "crew" as me. Patrick is a guy in his early twenties who's really nice and really nuts. Bree was part of the secret santa thing last year, so she explained it to Patrick, who's new since then. We discussed where the limits to being "naughty" went, and Bree suddenly gasped: Oh God, what if someone puts a fake mouse or spider or something in our lockers!
Me: Well, I'm only afraid of snakes, so I won't mind a spider.
Patrick (innocently): So... you don't like snakes, huh?
A little later we were talking about nice things:
Me: Last year it seems everybody gave chocolate.
Bree: I don't like chocolate.
Patrick (to me): You like chocolate, right?
Oh gee, I wonder who my secret santa is! *scratches head*
Thursday, November 25, 2010
I have a secret Santa!
Mused by Annie at 18:33
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)






0 judgements:
Post a Comment